Knowledgebase: Order Management
Upgrading / Downgrading an Order
Posted by Ryan D, Last modified by Madhusudan S on 03 June 2015 03:57:24 PM

After purchasing an Order under a specific Plan should your requirements change, you may choose to switch to another Plan.

Note
  • If while switching to another Plan, you choose a Plan of a lower pricing, then the credit available to you, needs to be immediately utilized towards extending the duration of the new Plan.

  • If your Order has Expired, you will not be able to switch Plans, until you have Renewed your existing Order.

  • The upgrade / downgrade functionality is not available for Orders under the following products:

    • Enterprise Email

    • Business Email

    • Dedicated Server

  • A SiteLock Order can only be switched (upgraded) to a Plan of higher Pricing.

To Switch to Another Plan

  1. Login to your Control Panel, Search for the domain name for which you have purchased this Order and go to the Order Information view.

  2. Click the See Plans & Pricing button.

  3. Click the Switch Plan button under the Plan you wish to switch to and proceed.

    Note

    If the cost of the new Plan is lower than your existing Plan, you would be displayed the arrears. To utilize this credit, you need to select a longer duration of this new Plan, before switching Plans.

  4. Proceed to pay for the Invoice generated, in case you are switching to a Plan of higher Pricing.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: